References

“We were completely satisfied in every way with our collaboration with transmute. Their translation demonstrated professional competence, linguistic confidence, and, moreover, a clear interest in the subject matter. We really appreciated the solutions offered for those translation issues inherent to the material – such as the translation of National Socialist terminology. transmute’s quality work will now make it possible to provide an appropriate, undistorted account of these historical events in a foreign language.” 

Stiftung Brandenburgische Gedenkstätten / Mahn- und Gedenkstätte Ravensbrück (Brandenburg Memorial Sites Foundation / Ravensbrück Memorial Site)

“We were extremely satisfied with our collaboration with transmute. They skilfully mastered the many different challenges presented by this subject matter [experiences of violence and discrimination by lesbian, bisexual women and trans* people in Germany]. Even under tremendous time pressure, they were always available for questions and to translate small passages in addition to the text originally agreed upon. Based on our exceptionally positive experience with them, we are happy to recommend transmute.” 

Lesbenberatung Berlin e.V. / LesMigraS (LesMigraS – Antidiscrimination and antiviolence work area of the Lesbian Counseling Service Berlin)

“Since 2009, transmute (Sylvia Degen, Anja Ludewig and Daniel Müller) has completed translations for the audio and video archive project Forced Labor 1939–1945. Memory and History [Audio- und Videoarchiv Zwangsarbeit 1939–1945. Erinnerungen und Geschichte]. They were responsible for translating and proofreading from English and Spanish into German. The collaboration with transmute has always been seamless and we have been fully satisfied.”

Osteuropa-Institut an der Freien Universität Berlin (Institute for Eastern European Studies of Freie Universität Berlin)

“The International Institute for Education and Research on Antisemitism has been working with transmute since 2007. The translation network has been a reliable partner for all of our (foreign) language needs ever since then. They offer a wide variety of translation services, from short correspondence to longer academic publications in the above-named research field. We have always had a positive working experience with them. transmute’s level of linguistic skill and expert knowledge is demonstrated by their sensitive, fine-tuned handling of sensitive subject matter. The translations were dealt with in an uncomplicated, responsible and engaged way, which was a very rewarding experience. Our translation projects were always in good hands with transmute, and we look forward to further collaboration with them.”

Internationales Institut für Bildung, Sozial- und Antisemitismusforschung (IIBSA, International Institute for Education and Research on Antisemitism), Berlin

“The collaboration with transmute was very productive; the translations always met our expectations. All questions were resolved in our collective discussions and translation alternatives were provided. (…) I can happily recommend Sylvia Degen and the transmute network as highly capable and professional. We look forward to working with them again in the future.”

Uwe Neumärker, Geschäftsführer Stiftung Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas (Director of the Foundation for the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe)

Referenzen

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit Transmute verlief in jeder Hinsicht zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit. In der Umsetzung der Übersetzung spiegeln sich nicht nur fachliche Kompetenz und sprachliche Sicherheit, sondern auch das inhaltliche Interesse an der Thematik wider. Die angebotenen Lösungen für die dem Thema inhärenten Übersetzungsprobleme – wie beispielsweise die Übersetzung von nationalsozialistischer Terminologie – haben unsere volle Anerkennung gefunden. Die kompetente Arbeit von Transmute ermöglicht nun auch in der Fremdsprache eine adäquate, unverzerrte Widergabe der beschriebenen historischen Geschehnisse.“

Stiftung Brandenburgische Gedenkstätten / Mahn- und Gedenkstätte Ravensbrück

„Wir waren mit der Zusammenarbeit mit transmute äußerst zufrieden. Die vielfältigen Anforderungen, die eine Übersetzung zur oben genannten Thematik [Gewalt- und Diskriminierungserfahrungen von lesbischen, bisexuellen Frauen und Trans* Menschen in Deutschland] darstellten, hat transmute kompetent gemeistert. Selbst unter großem Zeitdruck gab es immer noch die Bereitschaft, sowohl für kritische Rückfragen zur Verfügung zu stehen als auch kleinere Passagen zu übersetzen, die über den ursprünglich vereinbarten Rahmen hinausgingen. Aufgrund dieser außerordentlich positiven Erfahrungen empfehlen wir transmute gerne weiter.“

Lesbenberatung Berlin e.V. / LesMigraS

„Das Netzwerk für Sprachmittlung transmute (Sylvia Degen, Anja Ludewig und Daniel Müller) hat seit 2009 immer wieder Übersetzungsaufträge im Rahmen dieses Projektes [Audio- und Videoarchiv „Zwangsarbeit 1939–1945. Erinnerungen und Geschichte“] übernommen. Es handelt sich dabei um das Lektorat und die Übersetzung aus den Sprachen Englisch und Spanisch ins Deutsche. Die Zusammenarbeit mit transmute war stets einwandfrei und verlief zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit.“

Osteuropa-Institut an der Freien Universität Berlin

„Das International Institute for Education and Research on Antisemitism arbeitet seit 2007 mit transmute zusammen. Seitdem ist das Netzwerk für Sprachmittlung für uns ein zuverlässiger Partner in allen (fremd-)sprachlichen Belangen. Die bearbeitete Text-Palette ist sehr breit und reicht von kurzen Korrespondenzen bis zur Übersetzung von längeren wissenschaftlichen Publikationen im genannten Forschungsfeld. Die Zusammenarbeit verlief stets positiv. Von sprachlichem Können und fachlichem Wissen zeugt das Fingerspitzengefühl, mit dem bei transmute auch sensible Themenbereiche behandelt werden. Sehr bereichernd ist auch die unkomplizierte, zuverlässige und engagierte Durchführung unserer Aufträge. Unsere Aufträge waren bei transmute stets in guten Händen und wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.“

Internationales Institut für Bildung, Sozial- und Antisemitismusforschung (IIBSA), Berlin

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit transmute war sehr konstruktiv, die Übersetzungen entsprachen jederzeit den Erwartungen. Unklarheiten wurden im gemeinsamen Gespräch beseitigt, Übersetzungsalternativen angeboten. (…) Als leistungsfähiges und fachkompetentes Unternehmen kann ich Frau Degen und das Netzwerk transmute jederzeit gern empfehlen und wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.“

Uwe Neumärker, Geschäftsführer Stiftung Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas